By default your contact list under the Contacts tab will show you all of your active contacts. This is basically everyone - current and past clients, leads, vendors, referrers, etc. But sometimes you may not want certain people in the active contact list. For example, maybe you want to remove your dead leads from the list. And beyond that, you may want to completely remove a contact from the system.
Archiving a Contact
If you want to remove a contact from your active list but still keep their information in ShootQ, you can Archive them. Find the contact in your contact list, and click "Disable" under the action drop down menu on the far right. This will move them into the Archived Contacts section.
You can also bulk Archive contacts by checking the box next to their name in your list. Then select the the Bulk Archive icon to remove the selected contacts.
Click "View Archived Contacts" to see your archived contacts.
You can always restore archived contacts back to your active list by checking the box next to their name(s) and clicking the Bulk Restore icon.
You can also Delete contacts completely from ShootQ.
Deleting a Contact
After a contact is archived it can then be completely removed from ShootQ if necessary. Go to your Archived Contacts and click "Disable Contact" in the menu on the far right side. A warning message will pop up. Click "OK" to delete contact. All of their information will be removed from the system and cannot be restored.
You can also bulk delete archived contacts by checking the box next to their names in your list. Then click the Bulk Delete icon to remove them.
Note: If an Archived Contact is associated with a job, they cannot be deleted. They can only remain Archived. The contact would first need to be removed from the job to be deleted completely from ShootQ.