To add users to your account, navigate to Settings > Team & User Roles and click the 'Add User' button.
Then fill in their information including name, email address, account role, and job role. The person will receive an email invitation asking them to create a password for themselves. They will then be able to log into your ShootQ account with their email address and new password. They will be restricted by what they can do based on their account role.
There are four different account roles. They define the type of access and permission levels a user will have on the account. A user must have an account role.
- Owner: This is the person who created the account. They have full access to everything on the website. There can only be one owner on the account.
- Administrator: The admin has access to just about everything in ShootQ except they cannot update the account's membership plan, credit card on file, or other billing/subscription settings. Only the account Owner will be permitted to modify those settings.
- Employee: A user with employee access will be allowed to view and manage jobs and contacts. But they will not be able to adjust any of the Settings in ShootQ including pricing, company information, tax rates, etc. The only setting available to them will be their own User Information. If necessary, you can further limit their ability to 1) view your clients' billing/finance information and 2) correspond with clients.
- Contractor: A contractor is similar to an employee. They have access to ShootQ and you further limit their permission levels. However, in general, Contractors do not directly work for the studio whereas an Employee does.
If you want to assign someone to your jobs, they will need a job role. This designates what they do in your studio. For example, they can be a photographer or videographer. Or you can create custom roles for them like salesperson, editor, make-up artist, etc. This job role label will appear under their name when they are assigned to a job. If a user isn't assigned to jobs, you can just choose "No Role" for them.
All pending invitations will appear in the Invitations section. You can cancel the invite, resend it to the user, or edit it. Once the user has accepted the invitation, they will appear either as a studio member (owner, admin, employee) or a contractor.
You can always edit a person's Account Role and Job Role. You can also deactivate them. This is helpful if the person no longer works for your company. By deactivating them, they will no longer have access to your ShootQ account. Deactivated users can always be reactivated if necessary.